Posted in Uncategorized

It’s Time to Retire

Can we stop calling push ups on your knees “girl” push ups and push ups on your toes “boy” push ups. I do push ups on my toes, does that make me a boy? NO. It means I worked my butt off to build up the muscles that allow me to do push ups on my toes and descending push ups and all the kinds of push ups that mean my chest hits the floor and then I push myself back up again.

There are no girl and boy exercises. Granted some things might be easier for dudes because of how their bodies are built and vice versa for women… but let’s stop calling things boy and girl things. Let’s just know that if you can’t do it yet, you just need to try harder.

Leave a Reply

