Posted in Chicago spring half, running

PRs and The Love of Running

Today was the Chicago Spring Half Marathon. I was admittedly nervous because it was my third and after all this training I really wanted to PR and a) run the entire thing and b) run in under 2:30. I count my race as running the whol e way except for the last three water stations which I ran through because mama can’t drink and run. And I ran it in 2:19:57 which is an absolute best for me!

  
The interesting hung was how miserable a lot of people looked. I’m not saying it’s not painful to run that much, but if you don’t enjoy running then why are you doing it? And if you do enjoy it, try smiling occasionally… Just saying 😆

Leave a Reply

