Posted in Uncategorized

1000!

Monday I hit 1000 miles which is pretty awesome (and likely inaccurate as there have been many miles unlogged in Nike) as I also finally started marathon training.

I started the week (or ended last week) via a very rainy and wet 10 miler… My first run in the rain and on Sunday (I know, I know my rest day) I went to yoga and a reformer class.

 
Monday I grumbled and groaned because I had to run 3 miles at lunch instead of going to my beloved Warrior Conditioning class but it was all worth it when I hit 1000 miles… Plus I do enjoy running, right?

P.S on Tuesday I made my poor coach do push ups while I sat on him. He nailed it.
  

P.P.S today my friend and co worker tried to tell me that runners weren’t cool… I clearly fought him. 

Leave a Reply

