Posted in Uncategorized

Johnny Drama

lincoln Park Zoo run… Made it four of the 6 miles because we got shut down by the storm. I should have spent the run listening to “Set Fire to the Rain.” But I didn’t.

In other news, when you run with fast friends and through the rain you will undoubtedly run faster than you intended and it actually felt ok. Also, running around and over puddles I like to pretend I’m an Olympic hurdler and look amazing instead of as silly as I’m sure I actually look.

Wet race. 1.5 miles under my goal mileage for today and we never got to actually run through the zoo itself… Oh well, What can ya do!

Leave a Reply

