Posted in Uncategorized

I’m all about that bass

No but seriously, I love the crud out of music. It’s my jam. Sometimes jam is my jam, but most of the time music is my jam. In fact, Sunday night I was so hopped up on endorphins and good music that it took me a solid 30 minutes to motivate myself to cook because I was too busy having a one man dance party in my kitchen. And as I texted my fabulous friends, it’s really hard to get things out of the fridge when you are trying to twerk.

I download a lot of different running apps and music running apps in a constant quest to get the best songs to run to. This week I tried Adidas Go which uses Spotify and is supposed to pull from your favorites and your pace, but it had me running to some slow R&B songs… are you saying I run slow? It was 5am. What do you want from me Adidas?? I also tried Spotify’s new running sync which is pretty neat. It pulls your run pace and you can choose the genre of songs you want and then bam… music. All in all though, I am pretty jazzed about the list I am forming on Spotify which I have titled: Run run run dance dance dance

The Hardest Part About Breaking Up – 2gether
Pretty Fly – The Offspring
Emergency – Icona Pop
Whistle – Katy Tiz
The Big Bang – Katy Tiz
The Walker – Fitz & the TantrumsElectric Love – Borns
Go – The Chemical Brothers
Ghost – Halsey
Uptown Funk – Bruno Mars
Geronimo – Sheppard
Jealous – Chromeo
Ezra’s Interlude – Chromeo
Bring the Noize – M.I.A.
Happy – C2C
Hey Now – Matt & Kim
Whatta Man – Salt-N-Pepa
Gonna Make You Sweat – C&C Music Factory
Another Night – Real McCoy
Party in the U.S.A – Miley Cyrus
Dog Days Are Over – Florence & The Machine
Oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh – Say Hi
Dancing with myself – The Donnas
Here it goes again – OK GO
Toxic – Britney Bitch
Daylight – Matt & Kim
Straight Up – Paula Abdul
Forever Your Girl – Paula Abdul
Cold Hearted – Paula Abdul
Opposites Attract – Paula Abdul
Motown Philly – Boyz II Men
Explosion – Eli “Paperboy” Reed
Heroes – Alesso
All of You – Betty Who

This list is still growing, but to answer your question: yes, I have eclectic tastes.

And since this is a workout blog… to summarize this week’s workouts: Happy.

I’ve already mentioned the race that should not be mentioned, but on Sunday I also went to the world’s greatest yoga class at Bare Feet yoga and giggled more than I’ve ever giggled before. I followed that up with some bouldering at Brooklyn Boulders. Monday my calves felt like rocks after mud running in my Mizuno Evo Levitas but I pulled out a 3 mile lunch run and did some 500 calorie at Enrgi where I am working on things like Superman Push ups. Today I did a mean TRX class and will tackle my first set up hill sprints after work.

Oh and P.S. My marathon tank came the other day and I am so excited about it… except that it’s a tiny bit small, let’s hope it stretches… and sweats well!

Leave a Reply

