Posted in Uncategorized

Just in case you are wondering…

My 12 miles on Saturday went far better than my 5 miles on Friday. Though I did have to stop at every water fountain on Lake Shore Drive to take a bath… by bath I mean soak my hat and my shirt with water so I could continuously wipe myself down… so basically a bath. But I get it, I get it… I can’t do all the the things. That being said… I will likely try to do all the things again and then will be shocked when my body is sore.

And in other news… here is an interesting Rich Roll podcast about David Carter, a 300 lb vegan professional footballer. If this doesn’t make you want to stop eating processed foods I don’t know what will (she says as she dreams about Cheetos and Shake Shack milkshakes).

Leave a Reply

