Posted in running

Well This Is Something New

Since there is no chance in heck that I am actually going to take rest time to heal my body fully, I went ahead and used the deep tissue massage for Pain Stop that my beloved and very smart friend purchased for me.

cats-kittens-deep-tissue-massages-adorable-270x315

Let’s talk about massages. Have you ever gotten one? Do it. Get it. It’s going to be weird. There is going to be someone’s hand all over your bare butt. But it’s going to be good.

They are going to do things  that you try to do with a foam roller but you are always like I need more pressure. MORE PRESSURE. Well… that’s what a deep tissue massage is good for. I am sure most of you athletes out there are like um yeah duh, I just wanted to tell the rest of you that you too can recover after a long run or after intense training with something so easy.

tumblr_m122owtbt21r5ur0ho1_500

This morning I was ecstatic to go for my first run in a week. Granted I think the 3 mile sprints I attempted to do just made my hamstrings sore again, but the fact of the matter is that I could run, and that my friends is what it’s all about.

And in other news, apparently there are places where you do yoga with cats… as a cat owner… good luck on that.

Leave a Reply

