Posted in running, Uncategorized

Hey Boy, Where You Goin?

I was listening to the Rich Roll podcast this weekend he was speaking with Olaniyi Sobomehin. The entire podcast was about maximizing your potential in sport and in life and Olaniyi was saying how important it is to not only set goals, but to write these things down. Oftentimes when I run longer distances I will visualize the end of my run and who would be there cheering me on. I don’t however do this with my general life or my workouts and listening to Olaniyi basically told me that this is something I should change. How can you get to where you want to be if you don’t have an actual end point or a path laid out to get there. Granted sometimes the path veers off and one should always be flexible, but still…. goals. If you had told me five years ago that I would be running and working towards a career move in fitness and truly loving working out, I would have asked you to keep it down because I was trying to watch Netflix and eat a bag of Cheetos. Change is good. So isn’t reaching your goals.

Image-1

If you want to listen to the podcast (and you should), head over here.

In other news, I received an email today that I won free race entry into the Dusseldorf marathon in April. I am not of course trying to figure out if I can actually afford to fly to Dusseldorf. I registered for the race because why the heck not, but I am not sure if I can actually afford a flight. But sometimes these happen for a reason and we should throw caution to the wind and accept the adventure given to us?

295be106d6775a53757080b2e709c053

 

One thought on “Hey Boy, Where You Goin?

Leave a Reply

