Posted in Chicago fitness, Chicago gyms, Uncategorized

End of Year Wrap Up

I know it isn’t technically the end of the year yet, but let’s look back at what we have accomplished in the past year:

Ran first marathon
Ran first Ragnar relay
Obtained Group Fitness certification
Began team teaching at favorite place on earth
Purchased TRX training gift certificate because I am coming for you in 2016
Blogged and attacked social media more
Had my first Ninja Kids event and while this seems to have moved to the back burner, it’s still there… just trying to figure out how to make it happen

Do awesome things at the gym fitness goals:
Ok so I didn’t work on these as much as I would have liked, but I did actually cut back on my gym time in the summer and while that might seem like the opposite of a gym goal for some of you. For me it was important. I was going to HIIT classes twice a day and sometimes running in there as well. That is not good for your body folks. When I started marathon training it was a mental game to cut back on my gym time and post-marathon I have decided to stay that way in hopes that when I begin distance running again it was be as depressing for me as  I won’t need to make that change.

2015 was an exciting year for me in the fitness field. I am quite positive that as long as I don’t lose steam 2016 will be just as bad ass. My last post was about setting goals… so really I guess I should get on that so I know what my trajectory is.

1896e0d795be1cfd6c7e21c779d47f2b

Leave a Reply

