Posted in Chicago gyms, Chicago running, Fitness, Uncategorized

Ch-ch-changes

It was 50 degrees on Saturday which for those of you who don’t live in the midwest or on the East Coast, that was a heat wave for us. This meant that everyone, including myself, was out running. I had a 6 miler. Not my fastest, not my best, legs tight and sore, but 6 miles done nonetheless. I spent the rest of the weekend making up for it by eating all the donuts, oreos, pizza and other bad food I could shove into my mouth. Soooooo back to the grind today which means back to regular workouts and back to limited sugar and not processed foods. Let’s take a minute and pour one out for our beloved icky for you but delicious tasting friends.

And here is the changes part of this post… I know I lost weight, I know I am healthier, but thanks to Facebook’s remember these moments pics today I saw one from three years ago and thought good lord…
521316_10102712805033885_2109861477_n

Quite frankly it’s a bit difficult to even look at this picture. I shouldn’t hate it because I am still mostly the same person, except now I am thinner and find joy and fun in working out. I shouldn’t hate it because due to this being my old physical self I pushed to find a new physical and mental self that I like better, but something about it just makes me sad.

One thought on “Ch-ch-changes

  1. Don’t be sad at your old pictures! You have truly come a long way, and have accomplished so much, it great to look at the old and see how much we have changed, physically, mentally, emotionally, use it as motivation to keep being bad ass 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

