Posted in Chicago fitness, Fitness, Uncategorized

Monday Reading

Happy Monday y’all. I know we all have different beliefs when it comes to training and that’s just fine. Some of us like running, some of us like barre, some of us like heavy lifting. I think it’s no surprise that I like heavy weights. While I think it’s perfectly fine to lift light if you are somewhere like barre, I am pro progressively increasing weights throughout training. But…. to each their own. And that brings me to this Huffington Post article.

No matter what, let’s love our bodies and let’s stop shaming those who do lift heavy or have muscle (and the same is true for those who don’t). Let’s just stop shaming. Full stop.

Leave a Reply

