Posted in Uncategorized

The Truth About Being a Trainer

So the truth about being a trainer is that you spend infinitely more time at the gym (yay) but none of that time working out (boo). Don’t get me wrong, this career path is entirely worth it if that’s something you are passionate about, but for those of us with other day jobs time management becomes a serious issue as we (me) are trying to navigate working, working, working out, running and ya know other things like sleeping and petting our cats. Speaking of petting our cats, I have recently discovered that my cat Texas seems to want to eat everything I am eating.

  
Rude.

The struggle is real.

And worth it.

Totally worth it. This is an addendum to what I wrote earlier today as I was whining about my own workout schedule… Getting to work with people who really want to push to be better, stronger, faster, better form is something I am truly lucky to be able to do.

3 thoughts on “The Truth About Being a Trainer

  1. As an aspiring personal trainer, I never thought about this until recently. I am a college student and I am graduating in May. Well this spring semester I am a practicing personal trainer and I have noticed how weird it is, that while I am having my clients do the workouts, I notice how much I am not doing any workouts. I found that I catch myself now creating a workout plan that has me involved like more partner hands on workouts.. I think this helps me quite a lot because I always said how much I want to be part of the workouts with my clients.

    Like

Leave a Reply

